Mexico, USA and Canada have defined their squads for Qatar 2022 and Costa Rica are expected

The selections of concacaf already know their fate in the group stage of the Qatar 2022 World Cupdespite the wait Costa Rica who will face the selection of New Zealand in the Intercontinental Qualifiers.

According to the order of the classifieds, United States will be in group B, Mexico in the C, Canada will be in the F and, to classify Costa Ricawill be in Group E. On the other hand, the Concacaf teams have already defined their opening matches, although the schedule remains to be determined.

USA in Group B

United States remained anchored in third position, with England (series leader), Iran and the winner of the European qualifiers between Welsh and the selections Scotland and Ukraine. On the other hand, the selection he leads Gregg Berhalter will face the English rivals as in 2006 and they will also have a private match against the Iranian national teamas in France 1998although his first match still has no definite rival until he meets the one ranked by Europe.

  • USA v Wales or Scotland v Ukraine, Nov 21, 1 p.m. ET, 11 a.m. Pacific
  • England vs. USA, Nov. 25, 1 p.m. ET, 11 a.m. Pacific
  • Iran vs. United States, November 29, 11:00 a.m. EST, 9:00 a.m. PT

Mexico in Group C

Sorting will have to face one of the continental and world powers, repeating as in 2006 and 2010 their clashes in the round of 16 of these editions against ArgentinaHowever, the group is made up of Saudi Arabia and Poland.

Although it seems to be an accessible group, Mexico will have to face in the first engagement against Poland of Robert Lewandowskileaving the bar very high for the first game, although for the next game the Argentines and Mexicans could arrive with opportunities to advance to the knockout stages of this game.

Ultimately, Mexico will close the last engagement against the selection of Saudi Arabiabeing on paper the weakest team in the group.

  • Mexico vs. Poland: November 22, 7:00 a.m. MT, 6:00 a.m. PT.
  • Argentina vs Mexico: November 26, 9 a.m. MT, 8 a.m. Pacific.
  • Mexico vs. Saudi Arabia: November 30, 9:00 a.m. MT, 8:00 a.m. Pacific

Canada in Group F

The canadian team returns to a World Cup after competing in Mexico 1986 and will share a very homogeneous group, but not impossible to compete, composed of Belgium, Morocco and the 2018 Russian vice-champion, the Croatia national team.

Canada will make its debut against the Belgian team, led by Robert Martinezto then face the Selection of Croatia and close against Morocco.

  • Belgium vs. Canada, Nov. 23, 8 a.m. ET, 5 a.m. Pacific.
  • Croatia vs Canada, Nov. 27, 11 a.m. ET, 9 a.m. Pacific.
  • Canada vs. Morocco, Dec. 1, 10 a.m. ET, 8 a.m. Pacific
  • He is expected by Costa Rica

    Failing to define the intercontinental playoff between the teams of Costa Rica Yes New Zealand, the winner of this match will qualify for Group E, with the powerful teams of Spain, Germany and a competitive team of Japan.

    In case of Costa Ricaqualify, the first game they will face will be against Spain at the start of the group.

    You may be interested:

    Panini has announced the release date of the album Qatar 2022

    The president of the Mexican Football Federation is aware of Mexico’s difficulties for the World Cup in Qatar

    Italy loses 10 million dollars for not going to the World Cup in Qatar 2022

Elite Boss

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.