Mallorca Championships – Results


The Mallorca Country Club hosts this week the second edition of the Mallorca ATP 250 Championships inside the grass tour before the Wimbledon Championships. World No. 1 and last year’s winner Daniil Medvedev leads a roster that includes compatriot Stefanos Tsitsipas of the Top 10.

With the last minute package of Pole Hubert Hurkacz, winner this Sunday in Halle against Medvedev himself, the tournament finally has five players in the Top-20.

The Canadian Denis Shapovalov (N15), and the Spaniards Pablo Carreo (N 19) and Roberto Bautista (N 20) complete the list of main favorites. The Spanish participation is completed by the guests Feliciano López and Jaume A. Munar.

Tickets can be purchased at official website tournament with 100% capacity and a forecast of 3,500 daily visitors. All management fees will be donated as aid to the Ukrainian people.

The Mallorca Championships are the third and last event of the year in Spain on the ATP Tour after the Barcelona Open Banc Sabadell and the Mutua Madrid Open.

Photo: Mallorca Championships.

Spanish results

Second turn
Pablo Carreo (ESP.4) vs Federico Delbonis (ARG) or Antoine Bellier (SUI.Q)

First round
Aslan Karatsev to Jaume A. Munar (ESP.WC) 3-6 6-1 6-3
Roberto Bautista (ESP.5) vs. Taro Daniel (JPN.Q)
Pablo Carreo (ESP.4) vs. Goodbye
Feliciano Lopez (ESP.WC) against Tallon Griekspoor (HOL)

Elite Boss

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.